So, you think you know Y108 8 Man Jam artist Bucky Covington? Well, test you knowledge on our Ten Fast Facts Now! And, don’t miss you chance to see him perform for the 8 Man Jam at Rivers Casino Thursday, March 24th. Listen to Y108 all day to win tickets!

1) His Real Name: William Joel Covington III

2) His Birthday: He was born November 8, 1977 in Rockingham, North Carolina

3) American Idol: He made it to the eighth spot on season 5

4) His First Label: He joined Lyric Street Records in 2006

5) His First Album: He released his self-titled debut album in 2007 and it debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart

6) His singles: Include “A Different World,” “It’s Good To Be Us,” “I’ll Walk,” “I Want My Life Back,” “Gotta Be Somebody,” “A Father’s Love” and “I Want To Be That Feeling”

7) He’s A Twin: He has an identical brother named, Robert David “Rocky” Covington and he sings for the band Swamp Cat and plays for Bucky’s band too.

8) Where He Got Bucky: It’s his nickname, and it came from his grandfather “Buck”.

9) His Past Job: He worked at Covington’s Body Shop.

10) How He Got Into Music: He taught himself to play guitar when he was 18, and now he also plays bass and drums.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live