By Amanda Wicks

Dierks Bentley is mere days away from co-hosting the 2016 ACM Awards with Luke Bryan, but that doesn’t mean the country artist is slowing down when it comes to his own projects. Bentley announced he’ll be releasing his 8th studio album Black on May 27th.

Related: Dierks Bentley on ‘Black’ His ‘Long-Term Relationship’ Album

Named after his wife Cassidy’s last name, the 13-track album will feature big names like Elle King, Trombone Shorty and Maren Morris.

Based on the album’s title, it makes sense that it would deal with the couple’s relationship. Bentley explained, “It’s a relationship album that covers the ups and downs of the journey and ends with some self-realization and evolvement.”

Detailing how individual songs cover his emotional journal, Bentley said, “The song ‘Black’ helps set all of that in motion at the top of the album by guiding you into the darkness and the shadows of the night. The same guy who sings ‘Somewhere On A Beach’ winds up growing and having enough perspective to sing something introspective like ‘Different for Girls.’ By the last song, he’s taking a look back on love and life.”

#DierksBentleyBlack Available 5/27! USA TODAY: link in bio

A post shared by Dierks Bentley (@dierksbentley) on

Check out the tracklist below:

  1. Black
  2. Pick Up
  3. I’ll Be The Moon (feat. Maren Morris)
  4. What The Hell Did I Say
  5. Somewhere On A Beach
  6. Freedom
  7. Why Do I Feel
  8. Roses And A Time Machine
  9. All The Way to Me
  10. Different for Girls (feat. Elle King)
  11. Mardi Gras (feat. Trombone Shorty)
  12. Light It Up
  13. Can’t Be Replaced

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live