By Amanda Wicks

Keith Urban is gearing up to launch his eighth studio album, Ripcord, and embark on a world tour shortly thereafter. Today, March 30th, he released details about that new project.

Related: Miranda Lambert, Billy Gibbons & Keith Urban to Perform Together at ACM Awards

Urban explained in the press release how the album actually began back in January 2015 and allowed him to work with numerous award-winning songwriters and producers. “Getting to work with people like this was unlike anything I’ve envisioned before,” he said. “It’s the result of writing, reaching, imagining, and following the muse every step of the way.”

Some of those new collaborators on the album include Nile Rodgers (of Chic fame, who has also worked with David Bowie, Madonna, Duran Duran and Stevie Ray Vaughan) and Jeff Bhasker (who won the Producer of the Year, Non-Classical award at the GRAMMYs this year, and who has worked with Alicia Keys, P!nk, the Rolling Stones and on Bruno Mars and Mark Ronson’s “Uptown Funk”).

Ripcord will be released May 6th. For now, check out the tracklist below:

  1. “Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)”
  2. “John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16”
  3. “Wasted Time”
  4. “Habit Of You”
  5. “Sun Don’t Let Me Down”
  6. “Getting’ In The Way”
  7. “Blue Ain’t Your Color”
  8. “The Fighter”
  9. “Break On Me”
  10. “Your Body”
  11. “That Could Still Be Us”
  12. “Worry ‘Bout Nothin’”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live