By Amanda Wicks

Kacey Musgraves has a plan to make your holiday season a little more country. The musician teased a video on Instagram showing her recording A Very Kacey Christmas.

Related: Kacey Musgraves Joins Weezer for ‘Island in the Sun’ Cover

With the studio decked out with lights, stockings and fake snow, Musgraves and her friends recorded classics like “Mele Kalikimaka” and “Let It Snow” alongside four original tunes. The 12-track album will feature Willie Nelson, Leon Bridges and the Quebe Sisters.

“Working on my first Christmas album has been one of the most enriching musical experiences I’ve ever had, and I can’t wait for everyone to hear it,” Musgraves said. “I really wanted to create a whimsical throwback holiday record, one that evokes feelings of nostalgia and simpler times. I think that the fine musicians and brains that were a part of this project have helped me create a body of music that can be added to people’s classic collections” (via The Boot).

A Very Kacey Christmas will be released October 28th with the vinyl hitting stores a little later on November 18th. Check out the full tracklist and watch the preview below.

#VeryKaceyChristmas 🎁 IN STORES/@itunes OCT 28 + VINYL NOV 18

A post shared by K A C E Y M U S G R A V E S (@spaceykacey) on

1. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
2. “Let It Snow” Featuring the Quebe Sisters
3. “Christmas Don’t Be Late”
4. “A Willie Nice Christmas” Featuring Willie Nelson and Trigger (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne)
5. “Feliz Navidad”
6. “Christmas Makes Me Cry” (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally and Brandy Clark)
7. “Present Without a Bow” Featuring Leon Bridges (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Leon Bridges, Austin Jenkins and Luke Laird)
8. “Mele Kalikimaka” Featuring the Quebe Sisters”
9. “I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas”
10. “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”
11. “Ribbons and Bows” (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter)
12. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?”

Listen Live