Here's What Will Be on Kane Brown's Upcoming 'Mixtape Vol. 1'

Seven brand new songs to dig into

August 11, 2020

Kane Brown is bringing more of the Hip Hop world into Country music.

Aside from collaborating with artists like Nelly, Khalid, and Swae Lee, Brown is taking a tried and true Hip Hop tactic when it comes to releasing new music. The mixtape.

Kane Brown will be releasing his debut mixtape, appropriately titled Mixtape Vol. 1 this Friday, August 14.

The mixtape will feature several songs we’ve heard already including the aforementioned Khalid and Swae Lee collaboration “Be Like That” and his Nelly collaboration “Cool Again.”

The seven song mixtape also features Brown’s collaboration with John Legend “Last Time I Say Sorry.”

Brown’s mixtape will feature three brand new songs that fans will be able to hear for the first time. “Worship You,” “BFE,” and “Didn’t Know What Love Was” round out the mixtape.

The title of the mixtape lends credence to the thought that Brown might have more music coming down the line. Not quite long enough to fill a full album and not quite short enough for an EP, the mixtape serves as a great middleground for Brown to treat his fans to new music.

Check out the full tracklist below.

Kane Brown Mixtape Vol. 1 tracklist:

1. “Cool Again”

2. “Be Like That (feat. Swae Lee and Khalid)”

3. “Worship You”

4. “BFE”

5. “Didn’t Know What Love Was”

6. “Last Time I Say Sorry (with John Legend)”

7. “Worldwide Beautiful”

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram